Our Office

by | Jul 23, 2017

MCIC broadly comprises the Administration Centre, Business Promotion Centre (BPC), the Business Regulatory Centre (BRC) and a branch Office in Kiritimati Island (Figures 1). The Administration Centre oversees the operations of all the centres and divisions. Its main functions include personnel, budget, information planning and management. BPC, on the other hand, consists of five Divisions: Trade Promotion, Local Industry Promotion, Cooperatives and the Credit Union Division, Investment Promotion and the Business Advisory and Training Division. The BRC constitutes three Divisions, namely Business & Company Regulatory Division, Fair Trade Regulatory Division and Cooperatives & Credit Union Regulatory Division. The Kiritimati office executes similar roles with a view to contributing to the overall mandate of the Ministry of Line and Phoenix Islands Development (MLPID).

For More information Please Email: hq@commerce.gov.ki

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This